Skip to content

A deviation from the grand trip

October 27, 2010

Andrew and I have now been married over two years! My mom brought over this wonderful cake to help us celebrate on our anniversary, October 9th. You are my favorite honey, I love you so much! I am so happy I’ve married my best friend and hope we’ll continue to have fun on our grand adventures together. Love you always, XOXOX

Andrew and I went to Chicago for a weekend so I could attend a national Ophthalmological gathering and take some classes to earn continuing education credits.  We were able to walk to these places from our hotel on the day I had free.  On our way to The Willis Tower and Cloud Gate, we happened upon that huge eyeball.  Of all the random things to find on this ocular-themed trip!  At the top of the great tower we got to see all around Chicago from on high.  I love the bent reflections of the buildings in The Bean.  Our short circuit of the city to see those things took the  majority of our free time and we headed back to our hotel to gather our bags and walk to the elevated/subway train station.  It was my first time on such a vehicle and we rode it for about an hour back to the airport.

It was a lovely adventure, though we failed to find any hot-dog stands nor eat any famous pizza.  I guess we’re too much of homebodies to try too many new things at once.

Credits: All the papers, embellishments, and alphabet are from the kit “Hopscotch” by Shabby Princess

Font: Kristin ITC

Page-making vehicle: Paint.NET

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 7:48 pm

    I enjoy your blogs/scrapbooks pages. Keep up the good work.

  2. Amy permalink
    October 28, 2010 3:49 am

    Cute Kierst! Love work trips when the hubs gets to come. I can’t believe you have been married two years. I thought it was just one, how funny. Looks like a pretty cool place!

Leave a Reply

