Skip to content

Hats

March 26, 2011

I’ve taken up a new hobby

When one of my friends was going to have a baby I made her the smallest size strawberry hat for the baby. I don’t have a baby, nor had I been around babies for quite some time so even though the hat was super cute, it was way too tiny for a real baby’s head. The hat I made would probably fit an American Girl doll’s head rather than a real live baby. Babies have bigger heads than you think. In any case, I learned my lesson and have made more regular-sized hats for friends and family with small children or expecting babies.
I’ve also made some pumpkin hats and given them away. I’ll make another one soon. At the moment I am making a green dragon that will have a row of blue spikes along the top and big white oval eyes. I am very excited to see how it will turn out.

Credits: Paint.NET, paper from Clementine package from ShabbyPrincess, Papyrus font, Ann Norling

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2011 10:14 am

    Cute! I’m excited for the dragon. Keep those needles clicking!

  2. March 26, 2011 11:16 am

    Kiersten: Cute hats! I didn’t know you knitted so well or so much. , Yvette

  3. Amy permalink
    March 29, 2011 2:49 am

    Love it. Please sometime make me an awesome hat too. 🙂 How are you with Panda’s? or… something else super cool.

    • March 29, 2011 10:15 am

      Ooooh! A panda would be cute! I’ll have to add that to my list of hats to make.

Leave a Reply

