Skip to content

George was my muse

January 9, 2012

This hat looked adorable on my youngest niece

I made this hat with my youngest niece in mind because when she wants to sleep she likes to be spread out on her Mother’s arm with her head at the crook of Mom’s elbow and her arm dangling off the side. She looks just like a monkey when she does it and it is so cute. We all laughed when we put the hat on her head because the muzzle on the monkey is a little big. The next monkey I make, his mouth won’t be so big and I’ll try to make it more smiley. I love how the nose and lips ended up, it took me ages to figure out how to get them both just right, and the ears are oh-so-perfect folded up like that. I really enjoyed making this monkey hat, it came out super cute.

Credits:
Paper and embellishments: Shabby’s Summer Cottage
Font: Kristen ITC
Vehicle for creation of post: paint.NET
Banana picture

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 12:19 pm

    Great hat! It doesn’t look like any other monkey hat-just original Kiersten. Yay!!!!

Leave a Reply

