Skip to content

Relevant actually-on-time posting! RE: …a baby

January 13, 2014

Wish I coulda gotten a bundle

The car seat is installed in the back of the car, there is a closet full of clothes, diapers, wipes, booster seats, a swing, little shoes and socks, a toothbrush, binkies, bottles, books, blankets, wraps, bath toys and towels, etc; etc; etc. I have been showered with presents for baby. I am asked daily: “How are you feeling?” and I think it’s high time baby girl just showed up. Andrew thinks baby should wait as long as possible and keep on snuggling up inside me. Also. The house has been getting a good cleaning. If only I felt like doing this sort of organizing and washing more often! My kitchen has never been so gleamy-glimy! Next up: the floors — but maybe after another nap.

Baby room ready? Check.

Credits: hopscotch kit from Shabby Princess

Font: Monster Paparazzi

paint.NET

Now back to the regularly scheduled belated scrapbooking of the trip from 2011 to Britain and France. I’m almost done. Then I can get to work on our most recent trip to Italy, Austria, and Germany in June 2013 when baby was the cause of upset stomach, fatigue, and the joys of being carsick!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2014 10:09 am

    I love you and Andrew and Cate. We are soooooo excited!

Leave a Reply

