Skip to content

Blanket, bonnet, booties

January 2, 2015

Our little bug was in a good mood this day when I dressed her up in the bonnet, booties, and dress my mother had made for my blessing day 30 some odd years ago. When I showed Andrew the ensemble he said “No goofy hats!” so I put it on her anyway because it was so cute. If I was a professional photographer maybe I would have thought to have taken a picture of the bonnet, or placed it in pictures, or had her play with it, but I’m only thinking of this now, about seven months after the fact, so, oh well. She’s pretty averse to wearing anything hatlike now. She is atop the super soft minky blanket my sister made for her.

HelloBaby and Gracie blessing day

And the dress:

the dress hello baby frame

Kits: Happy Baby from Scrapgirls and Gracie from Shabby
photoediting: paint.NET

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

